NHTM Annual Meeting NHSTA/NHTM Spring Conference April 7, 2018 Pinkerton Academy 3:00 Approved 5/15/18

Present: Natalie LaFlamme, Annie Wallace, Elisabeth Johnson, Terri Magnus, Lesley Fallu, Rob Lukasiak, Allison Friend-Gray,

Presentation of Awards at Lunchtime:

Ferdinand J. Prevost Award

Beginning Teachers Award (1st - 5th year) Finalists: Suhadra Srinivasan (Hanover High)

Dominick Torro (Pinkerton Academy) winner

Richard C. Evans Distinguish Mathematics Educator Award
Dr. Rachel Fairhurst (Ross Lurgio Middle School)

Introduction of the Board

President.....Annie Wallace President-elect.....Rob Lukasiak Secretary...... Natalie LaFlamme Treasurer.....Michelle Morton-Curit Elementary Rep.....Amy Gregoire Middle Level Rep.....Katrina Hall Secondary Rep.....Lesley Fallu Post-Secondary Rep......Sharon McCrone ATMNE Rep.....Joe Spadano NCTM Rep.....Teresa Magnus School Admin. Rep....Stephanie Wheeler Membership.....Bernadette Kuhn Mathesis Editor......Elisabeth Johnston Historian.....Open Media/Public Relations...Nathan Bracy Webmaster.....Allison Friend-Gray NH DOE Math Consultant...Donna Dubey

II. Treasurer's Report

Net loss for this past year ... \$839.10

III. Membership Report

182 Current Members ... 2 lapsed

1 Retired

8 Honorary Lifetime

1 School

Total: 192 members and 2 lapsed

IV. Recap of the Year

Fall Dine & Discuss with Robert Q. Berry, NCTM President-Elect

NHTM and NHSTA Joint Spring Conference

NCTM Institutes and Leadership Conferences Attendees

Regional Meetings

Continuing to offer free memberships to first year and new to NH Math teachers NCTM annual meeting and conference

V. Involvement In and Support of Others

Support NH State Mathematics Conference, MathCounts, and ARML (American Regions Math League)

Provide support for PAESMT applications and review

Provide scholarships for high school seniors and pre-service math teachers

Serve on a committee to support the development of a master teachers in math and science program

Provided input by serving on the Professional Standards Board's subcommittee in rulemaking process of initial certification in Middle and Secondary mathematics

Served on a committee for the establishment of a PreK - 3 Professional Development community w/focus on math instruction

Became an affiliate of the National Council of Supervisors of Mathematics (NCSM)

Recognition of Others in Mathematics:

2017 Evans Awardee ... Jess Jacques

2017 Prevost Awardee ... Elisabeth Murphy

NCTM 2017 College Scholarship recipient ... Maria Aiello

2017 NHTM High School Scholarship recipient Nicholas Payne

VI. Election Results

Secretary - Natalie LaFlamme

Elementary Rep - Ann Elise Record

NCTM Rep - Terri Magnus

Possible Historian - suggestions of many people were given.

The meeting adjourned at 3:45 ... Motion made by Natalie, seconded by Rob.

Respectfully submitted, Natalie LaFlamme