# NHTM Executive Board Annual Business Meeting Red Blazer Restaurant Minutes Monday, March 25, 2019

4:30pm to 8:00pm

4:30 - 7:30 Dine and Discuss with Dr. Nikki Newton

Richard C. Evans Award presented to Dan Pooler, Hudson Memorial Middle School

Finalists: Lynn Fisher from Lebanon High School and Karen Kelly from Hollis Upper Elementary School

Prevost Award presented to Leonie Fremantle, Hudson Memorial Middle School

**Present:** Rob Lukasiak, Natalie LaFlamme, Ann Elise Record, Dan Pooler, Sharon McCrone, Teresa Magnus, Annie Wallace, Joe Spadano, Stephanie Wheeler, Bernadette Kuhn, Donna Dubey, Jessica Jacques, Michelle Morton-Curit

The Business meeting was called to order by Rob at 7:30.

Rob introduced the Board to the members in attendance.

Membership Report: Current membership is 281.

Treasurer's Report: Yearly loss \$2633.26

Where Are We Now?

## On-Going Professional Development:

- Fall Dine and Discuss Oct. 2018

Visible Mathematics K-12 with Laurie Boswell

Kimball-Jenkins Estate - Concord NH

- Regional Meetings
- Continue to send members to NCTM Institutes and Leadership Conferences
- Continue to offer free memberships to first year and new to New Hampshire math teachers

 Representation at NCTM and NCSM - annual meetings and conferences in Washington DC in April

# Involvement in and Support of Others:

- Support NH State Mathematics Conference, MathCounts, and ARMLE
- Provide support and encouragement for PAESMT applications and review
- Provide Scholarships for High School Seniors and Pre-Service Math teachers
- Serve on a committee to support the development of a master teachers in math and science program
- Provided input by serving on the Professional Standard Board's subcommittee in rulemaking process of initial certification in Middle & Secondary Mathematics
- Serve on a committee for the establishment of a PreK 3 Professional Development community w/ focus on math instruction

# Recognition of Others in Mathematics:

- Dr. Rachel Fairhurst

2018 Evans Awardee

- Dominick Toro

2018 Prevost Awardee

- Kiera Bell

NHTM 2018 College Scholarship recipient

- Nathan Duplessis

David Kent High School Scholarship recipient

### **Election Results:**

President Elect: Teresa Magnus, Rivier College

Treasurer: Michelle Morton-Curit, Exeter High School

Post Secondary Rep: Dr. Raina Eckhardt, Manchester Community College

A motion to adjourn was made by Natalie LaFlamme; seconded by Teresa Magnus. The motion passed unanimously.

The meeting adjourned at 7:46.

Respectfully submitted, Natalie LaFlamme